Congratulations to our 2018 Officers and Trustees!

President - Mary Nichols-Rhodes
1st VP - Anthony Gomez
2nd VP - Stefanie Castillo
Treasurer - Shelley Goodrich
Secretary - David Penta
Trustee - Kathy Arthur
Trustee - Michelle Lojek Baker
Trustee - Leslie Frank
Trustee - Natalie Scott

Cuyahoga Falls Democratic Club in Cuyahoga Falls

Thank you to all of our candidates for their sacrifices during this campaign season. Running for office is not easy. The personal commitment of every candidate and their families is greatly appreciated.

So many close contests in the Falls by our first time candidates against long term incumbents!

Mayor Walters won in a landslide. With the addition on Tim Gorbach as an at large member, Mary Nichols-Rhodes, Mike Brillhart and Jerry James retaining their seats and Drew Reilly winning an open seat in Ward 1, Democrats now control council by one seat. We came so close in Ward 2 with Julie Ann Siegferth falling just 53 votes shy. In Ward 3 Mieka Penta came within 150 votes. In Ward 6 Debbie Ziccardi trailed by 88 votes. Gary DeRemer came so close to taking the second at large seat too.

We also picked up a new school board member with Anthony Gomez capturing a seat on the Falls School Board.

We couldn't be prouder of our candidates and club members.